Board and Management

Hugh McKee

Managing Director and CEO

Over 32 years’ experience in the metal recycling business, including 9 years at Sims Group where he started under their Management Cadet programme. Later positions included State Manager WA for Metalcorp Recyclers (ASX listed before being acquired by Smorgon Steel). He has also worked for Pechiney Group as head of scrap and secondary metal trading in Australasia, and following that Alcan International, and in 2004 completed a restructure of his trading division and become the owner and Managing Director of a renamed entity “Minemet Australasia Pty Ltd”.